• Regina Mundi

August Daily Mass Readings

Updated: Sep 17

BYOB - Bring Your Own Bible!


Although the Bibles and hymnals have been removed from the pews due to COVID-19, you are still encouraged to read Scripture.


Saturday August 1

Jeremiah 26: 11-16,24 | Psalms 69:15-16,30-31,33-34 | Matthew 14: 1-12


Sunday August 2

Isaiah 55:1-3 | Psalms 145: 8-9, 15-16, 17-18 | Romans 8:35, 37-39 | Matthew 14:13-21

Monday August 3

Jeremiah 28:1-17 | Psalms 19:29,43,79,80,95,102 | Matthew 14:22-36

Tuesday August 4

Jeremiah 30:1-2,12-15,18-22 | Psalms 102: 16-18, 19-21, 29, 22-23 | Matthew 15: 1-2, 10-14

Wednesday August 5

Jeremiah 31: 1-7 | Jeremiah 31: 10, 11-12, 13 | Matthew 15: 21-28

Thursday August 6 - Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord

Daniel 7:9-10, 13-14 | Psalms 97:1-2,5-6, 9 | 2 Peter 1:16-19 | Matthew 17: 1-9

Friday August 7

Nauhm 2:1,3, 3:3 1-3, 6-7 | Deuteronomy 32:35-36,39,41 | Matthew 16:24-28

Saturday August 8

Habakkuk 1:12 - 2:4 | Psalms 9:8-9, 10-11, 12-13 | Matthew 17:14-20


Sunday August 9

1 Kings 19:9, 11-13 | Psalms 85:9,10,11-12, 13-14 | Romans 9:1-15 | Matthew 14:22-23

Monday August 10 - Feast of St Lawrence

2 Corinthians 9:6-10 | Psalms 112:1-2, 5-6, 7-8, 9 | John 12:24-26

Tuesday August 11

Ezekiel 2:8 - 3:4 | Psalms 119:14,24,72,103,111,131 | Matthew 18:1-5,10,12-14

Wednesday August 12

Ezekiel 9:1-7; 10:18-22 | Psalms 113: 1-2,3-4, 5-6 | Matthew 18:15-20

Thursday August 13

Ezekiel 12:1-12 | Psalms 78:56-57, 58-59, 61-62 | Matthew 18:21 - 19:1

Friday August 14

Ezekiel 16:1-15, 60, 63 | Isaiah 12:2-3, 4, 5-6 | Matthew 19:3-12

Saturday August 15 - Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Ezekiel 43:1-7 | Psalms 85:9,19,11-12,13-14 | Matthew 23:1-12


Sunday August 16

Isaiah 156:1,6-7 | Psalms 67:2-3, 5,6,8 | Romans 11:13-15, 29-32 | Matthew 15:21-18

Monday August 17

Ezekiel 24:15-23 | Deuteronomy 32:18-19,20,21 | Matthew 19:16-22

Tuesday August 18

Ezekiel 28:1-10 | Deuteronomy 32:26-27, 27-28, 30, 35-36 | Matthew 19:23-30

Wednesday August 19

Ezekiel 34:1-11 | Psalms 23: 1-3, 3-4, 5,6 | Matthew 20:1-16

Thursday August 20

Ezekiel 36:23-28 | Psalms 51:12-13, 14-15, 18-19 | Matthew 22:1-14

Friday August 21

Ezekiel 37: 1-14 | Psalms 107:2-3, 4-5, 6-7, 8-9 | Matthew 22:34-40

Saturday August 22 - Queenship of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Ezekiel 43:1-7 | Psalms 85:9,10,11-12, 13-14 | Matthew 23:1-12


Sunday August 23

Isaiah 22:19-23 | Psalms 138:1-2, 2-3,6,8 | Romans 11:33-36 | Matthew 16:13-20

Monday August 24 - Feast of St Bartholomew

Revelation 21:9-14 | Psalms 145:10-11, 12-13, 17-18 | John 1:45-51

Tuesday August 25

2 Thessalonians 2:1-3,14-17 | Psalms 96:10,11-12,13 | Matthew 23:23-26

Wednesday August 26

2 Thessalonians 3: 6-10, 16-18 | Psalms 128:1-2, 4-5 | Matthew 23:27-32

Thursday August 27

1 Corinthians 1:1-9 | Psalms 145:2-3, 4-5, 6-7 | Matthew 24:42-51

Friday August 28

1 Corinthians 1:17-25 | Psalms 33:1-2, 4-5, 10-11 | Matthew 25:1-13

Saturday August 29

1 Corinthians 1:26-31 | Psalms 33:12-13, 18-19, 20-21 | Mark 6:17-29


Sunday August 30

Jeremiah 20:7-9 | Psalms 63: 2, 3-4, 5-6, 8-9 | Romans 12:1-2 | Matthew 16:21-27

Monday August 31

1 Corinthians 2:1-5 | Psalms 119:97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102 | Luke 4:16-30


631 Mohawk Rd W

Hamilton, ON, L9C 1X7

Phone: (905) 385-3297 | Fax: (905) 385-2700

reginamundi@rogers.com

  • YouTube

©2020 by Regina Mundi Parish.